Easthrine & Beng Yeam : Engagement

Here are my favorite shots from Easthrine and Beng Yeam’s engagement session, this session was shot at a huge paddy field, it took us one hour to drive from Kuala Lumpur city, but it is definitely worth the ride as the setting is absolutely beautiful and it looks so natural in the photos!

The couple – Easthrine and Beng Yeam are not just my clients, they are my friends…they bought me a gift during their vacation in Krabi, Thailand, they have invited my wife and I over for dinner at their home, Easthrine even made yummy cheese cake for us all to enjoy. What more can I say…that’s just how sweet they are 🙂

Easthrine and Beng Yeam, thanks for the beautiful friendship we share and I can’t wait to shoot your big day soon, cheers!

E-&-B-07

E-&-B-06

E-&-B-13

E-&-B-15

E-&-B-16

E-&-B-19

E-&-B-18

E-&-B-20

E-&-B-25

E-&-B-27

E-&-B-26

E-&-B-01

E-&-B-12

E-&-B-22

E-&-B-21

E-&-B-29

E-&-B-11

E-&-B-32

E-&-B-33

E-&-B-34

E-&-B-35

E-&-B-37

E-&-B-36

E-&-B-40

E-&-B-41

6 Responses to “Easthrine & Beng Yeam : Engagement”


  1. 1 Easthrine Loo June 16, 2009 at 3:56 am

    It is worth to wait for long time!
    When I first met Joshua, my heart was telling me is this guy a photographer? But after some chat with him, I am pleased and cofident to letting him to shoot for my company’s event. Yet he has delivered a very good job. Our friendship started here, even we know just a short while but we are like friend for a decade. I’ve even introduced Joshua to my boyfriend (at that time), yet they both clicking well. He share a lot of photography knowledge to us. Joshua & wife are so lovely and they can share lots of joys & toughts to us!I’ve learnt photography from him, learnt how to view a nice photo which I previously do not have this kind of ‘sense’ of photo.
    This engagement photo shooting was a first shooting with Joshua before our big day, yes he is my actual day wedding photographer. We have lots of fun during the photo shooting session, the most unforgetable was me & my hubby are feeling hungry that time, Joshua will always distract us not to craving for food, ‘like a father persuading the naughty chidren’. We’ve a great precious moment.
    It is worth to stand the hunger after seeing this photo, it was kind a different feel,: romantics & joys. Myself even can’t recall that moment. Yes have to give a big thanks to Joshua & Shanice (joshua’s wife). Love both of you! Cheers!

  2. 2 Sergei Belski June 16, 2009 at 5:26 am

    Beautiful photographs! Great job!

  3. 3 Joel T. June 16, 2009 at 9:47 am

    hey, i enjoyed browsing your blogsite.Plenty of beautiful moments captured 🙂 hope to maybe work with you in the future, cheers!

    JT.

  4. 4 Beng Yeam June 18, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Great work from you .. Thanks Joshua ..
    My necks got longer ever since the shooting day .. anyway .. its worth a long wait ..
    you have got the passion, the talent and i believe you will be one of the top photographer .. keep it up man ..
    really appreciate the wonderful moments we had during the photo shoot .. thanks buddy!

  5. 5 Adrienne Gunde June 19, 2009 at 3:04 am

    Beautiful as always! Love the green of the fields!

  6. 6 Nick July 11, 2009 at 2:35 am

    Great shots… loving the ones with the balloons!


Leave a comment




About Me




Hi ! Thanks for stopping by Inlight Photos' blog.

This is Joshua K; a Malaysia-based destination wedding & portrait photographer. I founded Inlight Photos in 2007.

This blog is like a journal where I share my passions for photography, my business and my life. So feel free to drop me a line by email or leave a comment on my blog.

It is also my open invitation to you to continuously come back here to check out what is in store. Cheers!

Main Website